I had a really good night sleep and relocated to the couch for the day to crash out and just be at home. amazing to be home. dougal seems delighted. spoke to the gp who signed me off for three weeks. sarah b very kindly sent me a couple of books so I read some of them, helpful.

got a bit of a shock when I weighed myself. 8.3 stone is not good for my height, so I need to figure out a way to get some junk on my trunk (as the nurse put it). trying to eat more, tentatively. spoke to my work who were very understanding and kind.

kids still at school and seriously considering pulling them out. I’m in the high risk category about 4 times over now ffs. hard to take for me. beth came out and stayed a decent distance away the whole time. great to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.