More Boris exercise

In an attempt to keep our social distance we have started taking more "interesting" walks using tracks less used.
Today we found a reservoir that has been built at the top of a hill (normal for Norfolk?) a stunning magnolia tree in full flower and some very different views. All within a twenty minute walk of our front door.
On the poultry front, we had another three eggs, one of each colour.  Sadly the old girl, Lucy Lucy and Chicken seems to be unwell. I gave her some medication and spotted some ticks. So, although it was late in the day, the coop had to be cleaned, all the bedding taken out, swept and sprayed with anti bug stuff. This takes two hours to clear so I was rebedding the coop by torch light. I also had to powder all the girls with flea stuff. I got two of them but Pat and Peggy are nervous and I could not get them. So first thing tomorrow before they can get out I will grab them. That will be an interesting start to the day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.