bananablip

By bananablip

Hope

Is it just me or are the days starting to blur into one? I wake up each morning still wondering what day it is and what I've got going on at work and then I remember that it's not life as normal. I wonder how long I'll continue waking up thinking life is 'normal'?

Today I had to dash to the Co-op to get some emergency supplies. It was fairly urgent and I failed to remember that it was the slot reserved for vulnerable folk but I hope I can be forgiven.

I had a Skype call this morning with Ellie and her university tutor to check on her progress. It's lovely to reflect on her growth over the past three years and we did note that she's got absolutely no excuse not to absolute nail her dissertation now!

I'm enjoying the sunshine but finding it really hard to concentrate on work when it's so lovely outside. I guess I can catch up when the weather changes. I did a bit of gardening, missed a visit from chickensparrow (soz) and then went for my daily dose of exercise, this time a mega sweaty run. 

And I think I've figured out with my bosses how to navigate this time with me not being able to do as much work as I want to, what with not being able to go into schools and all that. I'm thankful that I'm in a position to be able to take the financial hit of working a few less hours. 

This evening I opened my top window, not expecting there to be many people around to clap for the NHS. To my surprised, I could hear clapping and cheering all around and it brings a tear to my eye even remembering it now. Some staff at the Redwood Centre were just finishing their shift and so they came out to rapturous applause. 

Neighbour Becky ironically noted that she was too busy worked to hear all the cheers, but we took the time to thank her, all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.