The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Lockdown Day 1

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I can report that there was only one argument today - between The Mini Princesses (over who was going to pick up poo) which I see as a success. We get on well as a family but I am fully aware that prolonged confinement will be the ultimate stress test!

I definitely wasn’t very productive at work today - a combination of knowing that I’m working on planning an implementation that won’t happen and the unfamiliarity of working at home. I have always liked to keep my home and work completely separate and I wasn’t very focussed. I suspect it will take a couple of days for me to settle into my ‘new normal’. I am LOVING having an hour (and then some) at lunchtime playing cards with The Prince and The Mini Princesses. Popped that under ‘technical analysis’ on my time recording!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.