bananablip

By bananablip

Sunday. Sunday?!

The days are blurring into one. I’ve found that I’ve started waking up no longer thinking about getting up and going out to work. I wake up knowing that we’re in lockdown. Not sure this is progress!

Somewhat of a ‘working’ day for me as I prepped, recorded and edited today’s daily message. Doing my turn with the video does mean that I do at least have to shower and get dressed once every four days!

I’ve missed being out on the bike these past couple of days but the weather has definitely kept me indoors a bit more. Did manage my daily walk though. Nobody seems to know if there’s an actual limit to these exercise times but hopefully around an hour is acceptable.

The news is grim. More deaths daily and the lockdown is going to continue.

Despite how depressing this blip sounds, it’s been a lovely day in the new normal. Lots of people being friendly out on my walk, all whilst keeping their distance. Still much to be thankful for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.