bananablip

By bananablip

Hello April

A zoomy kinda day today. First with a few of my trustees to discuss furlough or not to furlough etc etc and then this afternoon for a virtual cup of tea with the Vicar and a few church folk. It was actually quite nice to catch up with everybody and share news. Coronavirus may have cured me of my hatred of video calls. 

This morning I went to asda. It wasn't too traumatic but I failed to get yeast. I had to pop into the office and town was eerie (and also yeast-less).

The above picture isn't a great one but it's significant because a) it's 8pm and still light. And b) this is the cricket ground and club house that we were supposed to be enjoying watching the Euros at this summer. I'm not even into football, but loved the community gatherings during the World Cup and was hoping for something similar this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.