Sunday ride (Day 1795)

A bright breezy morning today, and   My beautiful wife  suggested that we should maybe get out a ride on the horses. It is a long time since I have ridden and I was easily persuaded.
No doubt there will be some who feel that horse riding is inappropriate in these times of lockdown, but the horses need exercised and we chose an easy route which would avoid people and traffic and had a very pleasant plod along. It is the first time I have seen HV on Bessie and they look really good together. Jeepers will benefit from having had a walk out. George was his usual exuberant self, and seemed to enjoy taking in the view.
After lunch, we got the woofers out for a wander. As usual we didn't see anyone apart from the drivers of the few cars which passed us.
Back home for coffee and then I gave the boiler a good clean and got the flue swept. I have been meaning to do it for a while - another job ticked off the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.