Views of my world

By rosamund

Decades

Following my impromptu self portrait the other day I've been feeling a bit egocentric and thought I might continue on the theme of ME! As its my 40th on Thursday I reserve the right to indulge my whims for the next week.

I had an idea to make a picture collage showing the different decades of my life but realised too late that I didn't have the right app on my iPad. In the end I used photofunia which was recommended by another blipper last week and quite liked this wee arrangement as the theme was 'streets of Rome' which is where Carlos and I went on our honeymoon so it seemed appropriate.

On looking through the old photos ahead of the family shindig on Saturday there could also be a theme of 'glasses through the years' as there have been some spectacular offerings in that department over the last 20 years! My hair never changes very much and I only have a couple of sullen teenage shots to rival the serious face the other night ( I thought I looked pensive as I pondered my squinty ears but feedback was predominantly serious or stern!)

Quiet day with kids away. Organised food for the party, did some work, had a coffee with Marisol and watched Django Unchained with Carlos tonight. Not an easy watch, no Tarantino movie ever is, but I really enjoyed it, one of his best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.