marglolly bridge

Even on sunny days, it is sometimes an effort to get out and exercise - although we know that it is essential for our well-being, it's an effort. The threat of the freedom to exercise being taken away, however, means that I am going to carry on every day, putting on my cycling clothes and my helmet and wheeling my bike out of the shed and pedalling its heavy steel frame and my (hopefully not so heavy) frame around our hilly local roads. You can't go far around here without encountering a hill...

Once I'm out there, however, I'm reminded of what a privilege it is. I got this bike after my big accident 9 years ago (the anniversary passed by without us even noticing this year!) and it has been my joy to ride it. 

This afternoon, I rode around Glenkiln again, doing the steepest part up from Speddoch first. This is the view from the gloriously-named Marglolly Bridge, towards the reservoir.

D has made the tea. It smells amazing! I have worked up an appetite, too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.