pit stop

This afternoon I cycled to our local hospital to visit a friend.The new Dumfries and Galloway Royal Infirmary opened in July last year and this is only the second time I've been through its doors. Its situation on the A75 is much better than the old hospital, and I like the interior design, even although it looks more like a factory or a prison from the outside. It has 344 single bed ensuite rooms and my friend liked the peace and quiet and her view of the countryside from the window. 

Luckily I had no need of this bike station with tools to fix a puncture and a pump for soft tyres, but nice to know its there, anyway. The cycle was very enjoyable, especially the last mile or so on the Maxwelltown Railway Cycle path. Sadly, despite a full car park, mine was the only bike in the rack...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.