remembering

My friend Annette, who died in 2013, would have been 60 today. We would have found a way to have a party, although it would have been a chilly one - it has been another cold day today.

It was my shopping day, so I made a detour to New Abbey to visit Annette's grave and to  think about her for a bit. The best people are the ones who make you go on trying to live a better life even when they're not here any more. Also, I'm so grateful to have almost got to 60 when some of my friends never had that privilege; it means I'll never ever complain about getting older.

Jess and I went for a walk at Kirkconnel Flow, where Annette liked to take her dog. I confess I haven't been there since I broke my arm in 2011, but I found the paths much improved and it really is a very beautiful and peaceful place as well as being an important nature reserve. You can see Jess enjoying her walk in the extra.

Today's Walks: Stepford Round 3.47 miles, Kirkconnel Flow 1.13 miles, Routin Brig 1.37 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.