Carol's Ponies

Another windy day, and another sunny day.  Dry all day, and would have been warm, but that pesky wind.

I spent the morning working with photos at my picnic table desk.  With the fine day, I took the afternoon off, and working tonight.  Sammy got attacked this afternoon, and lost a lot of fur, my clippers won this battle, but his patience ran out, so I'll have to finish the haircut tomorrow.  Shetland is on the telly tonight.  Channel 5, people moving here.  Our Coronavirus cases are up another one, 42 now.  Sadly we had our second CV death too.  It's really hitting home now.

My afternoon walk took me to this herd of ponies, and they were happy to see me, and wanted a good sniff of Sammy.  I met crofter Carol (Fullerton), she spotted me at the ponies, and she's told me to start using her ground for walkies, and burning Sammy's energy chasing rabbits.  I now have a great huge circular route.  Taken Houlland, end of the Houlland road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.