Life is Like a Sunday Morning

A dull and overcast day.  A bit of a breeze, and the odd light shower.  Low cloud hanging over the hills. 

I was at my picnic table desk early, and then headed to the museum to sort some orders.  Back to work in the afternoon.  Walkies with Sammy this evening, and he also spotted the first hedgehog in the garden this year.  Our Coronavirus cases have stood still at 43 this last few days, hopefully we'll be slowing this down now, and hopefully get rid.  

I had a some photo orders to sort this morning, and headed into town.  It reminded me of a normal day, but first thing on a Sunday morning.  Hardly a car o  the road, the odd person out for a walk with the dog, the odd shop open, and all pubs and hotels closed.  As I walked in over to drop off the order, I never passed a living soul on the street, but spotted a few in grocery shops and post office.  Taken on Commercial Street, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.