WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Keep Out...

...for your own safety. The roof has caved in and the cottage hasn't been lived in since old Dora Durkin drank one of her own potions by mistake...
Which I very nearly did when I cleaned my brushes in my beer! :-0
I was going to put this very irregular shaped (aren't they all!) stone back on the pile outside but then I thought, well, the front is nice and flat; so I made a feature of the back :-)

I've been painting plant markers all day then I did this little cottage.
Frank joined me at the table and painted a picture. It was nice being lost in what we were doing.

I had a break at lunchtime and read the Saturday Guardian which had a few pages detailing people who have died from Covid. It brings it home when you read information about individuals and their lives and families.

There is also so much conflicting information on the telly, in the papers and social media. I end up not knowing what to believe. Is it best to be uninformed and ignorant about all the goings on in government and WHO (World Health Organisation) Sometimes I wish I was someone who would just take things at face value, accept what I'm told and not question everything.
Somebody shared something on FB today about the Lockdown and whether it is the right thing to be doing. It was written by a doctor and I can kind of see his point. However, I am too scared to go anywhere in case I catch Covid-19. It's all very well this Herd Immunity but nobody knows how bad someone will get it. There have been old folk in their 90's who have come through it and recovered while some younger people with no underlying conditions have succumbed to it and died.

https://drmalcolmkendrick.org/2020/04/12/the-lockdown-is-not-a-way-of-beating-this-virus/

Sabrina said that Amelia wanted to do her own washing. Apparently she has been putting her own dirty clothes in a seperate basket for a few days. So today she learnt how to use the washing machine, hung her clothes on the line and took them in, folded them and put them in her wardrobe.
They don't learn such lessons for life in school! :-D

Little Arón (6) in N Ireland has been having DJ lessons off his Dad - they don't learn that in school! :-D

It's been a sunny day but oh so cold and blustery.

Off to bed now.
Stay safe and healthy ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.