WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

The Rookery

I love the racket that comes from the rooks as they return to the nests to settle down at the end of the day. 

I’ve spent nearly all day drawing and colouring a picture I’m doing with the 
Polychromo pencils. I was going to Blip it but it would photograph well so I’ll try tomorrow in daylight. It’s not finished and hasn’t turned how I’d imagined it in my head but I still like it.

We’ve made plans to go up to Scotland at the end of this month! Nicola is letting the English in woohoo! We’ll stay 3 nights at Anna’s in Moniaive and then up to Airdrie to stay at Sabrina’s. They’ve all had their vaccines so it should be fine as long as we are all still careful.
Then in May, Sam and Siobhan + kids are coming over from Ireland to Scotland, so we’ll go up again to see them.
I can’t believe we’re going to see them all at last.
I hope we might see some friends outdoors too.

It’s been a bit on the nippy side today so didn’t do anything outside. I went for a walk round the block with Frank and Bella this afternoon. My foot was quite sore yesterday after the long walk the day before but it’s OK today.

Yesterday I picked up my book to read and couldn’t work out what the heck was going on. I kept rereading bits and in the end went back about 2 chapters and realised I hadn’t read them at all! I must have somehow stuck the book mark in way ahead from where I actually was! Back on track now :-)

Time to watch The Crown now then book and bedtime.
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.