LOCK DOWN – DAY 24

Sooooooo.................... Now we've got at least another three weeks of lock down?! Oh well, ho hum, needs must I suppose. Apparently it takes three weeks to change a habit. And yes, I suppose it probably has taken about three weeks for us to get used to our new way of life and our new routine. Though Ann still thinks if she didn't have me she wouldn't have a routine.



Anyway, as we told you yesterday, Wednesday is Ann's new favourite day of the week because that is when she can go out in her car and do a shop for Mrs R. Unfortunately yesterday she didn't manage to get Mrs R any salad dressing so on my morning walk I got tied up outside our little Sainsbury's and she picked up some there.



Mrs R lives a couple of miles away so for my walk this afternoon that is where we went. It was a very nice walk as it involved going through Braidburn Valley Park & Colinton Mains Park. Though unfortunately on the way home through Braidburn Valley Park I got put back on my lead because there were zillions of little people out playing.



Mrs R has never met me before but she thought I was a very nice colour???!!! And she was quite happy to be Blipped with me.



And guess what?........................... Ann actually went out this morning to do some work. All she had to do was pop down to a flat (which was a 20 min walk away) to check that the door had been double locked and pick up the post. (And yes, she did use her hand sanitizer the minute she came out of the property, even though no one has been in there for more than 3 weeks.) So I got left 'home alone' for less than an hour. But that's good because after all this is over, Ann would like to think that I'll still be happy to stay home alone. Last year when I was a weeny, teeny little puppy, Ann worked really hard on training me to stay home alone. Now I'm with her pretty much 24/7.



Oh and isn't 'Tom Moore' absolutely fabulous. More than 15 million pounds raised by one person for the NHS?!! I think he is AMAZING!!!





#staysafe #safehappy #staystrong #wewillgetthroughthistogether #itwontbeforever #thistimenextyear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.