Early

Thank you Mum and Roy for my early birthday present.

It's an epic technical guide. Now I can start the serious business of learning. Enough tinkering around - I will be reading lots over the next few months and then when I am allowed to set up my telescope again - 3 months post op - then I will be applying myself to really getting to know the sky.

Right now, a bit pointless as the sky never seems to stay clear.

Today I have spent about 8 hours working on stats and spreadsheets, along with lesson plans for tomorrow. Didn't even get around to marking my Year 7 books - so that's tomorrow night sorted.

I have also realised tonight that my GP has played an interesting and clever little move on me to ensure that I go back to see her in a fortnight - she has only prescribed me enough painkillers to get me to the date that I said I would return to see her. If I don't go, I will be back to sleepless nights due to the pain. When I do go, she is going to sign me off. I have accepted this now. Anything else would just be taking resolute stubbornesss to a level that not even I can justify. So, the end (or rather the postponement) is near - soon, enforced rest and prep. I can feel the boredom approaching. I will be making up spreadsheets from the sofa just for the fun of it!!! HAHAHA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.