Captain Tom

Lockdown Day 27

Today has been a rather lazy day! I woke up at 7am but didn’t actually get up until 10.30! I don’t know how that happened, but I was catching up on social media and chatting to Rach and Ibby so the time just went!

We had brunch at about 11.30am and then took the boys out for a walk. On the way back I wanted to go past this house that has a bear outside, and every day they change it’s costume. Today it was dressed as Captain Tom, who has now raised over £25 million for the NHS! I’m now going to make this part of my daily walk and take a photo a day of the bear.

The rest of the day I just chilled out in the garden while Alan worked on Bertie Bus. Steve our neighbour came over to have a socially distanced look - he was on one side of Bertie and we were on the other with both sliding doors open. He said he’s very impressed with it and is looking forward to seeing the end result.

After dinner I had a Zoom catch up with my Skies friends which was lovely. Hope you’re all ok and having a good weekend all things considered. Stay safe! Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.