We decided on the Long Way Around........

...when we saw this.
I stuck the Go Pro on the bonnet of the car and put it on to take an image every 10 seconds..........we were on the way to the supermarket ...we had run out of chocolate and yummy stuff so we were on a mission.

The devastation was so much more than what I thought it would be...huge trees are down everywhere and the place looks like a bloody mess.

No one got much sleep last night the wind and rain was so noisy...apparently we are experiencing a tail end of a Cyclone ......I think ......very lucky it's not the bloody head.

The thing to worry about now is that the river is close to bursting it's banks and the tide is coming in.
Talking about tide......I did get to the beach briefly to take some shots...the waves are HUGE and the wind is stronger than yesterday.......I got sand blasted.......hmmm! cheaper than a facial I reckon.......
.........There have been warnings not to go to the beach...however I did have to have a peek and I wasn't the only silly person there peeking either......It was so worth it ....how beautiful it was I cannot describe.

There is something so magnificent about the way Nature shows us who's the BIG BOSS.

Most people in the areas are without electricity and have been for over a day now.........no phones and no communication.....we seem to be lucky and still on line...however it could go off any time.

Well we have out contraband and just about to batten down the hatches for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.