Come into the Garden

By aprecious

PsychoWoofer

"Norman Bates: It's not like my mother is a maniac or a raving thing. She just goes a little mad sometimes. We all go a little mad sometimes. Haven't you?
Marion Crane: Yes. Sometimes just one time can be enough."

Robert Bloch, Psycho

What?

Do I live in a motel?

I did stay in one once, does that count?

Do I dress up in a woman's wig and talk to myself as if I am, in fact, two people?

I did wear a funny hat once, but I think you were responsible for that, aprecious? I never talk to myself, do I?

Do I have a thing about rocking in the rocking chair?

I might. Is there a problem with that?

Do I have a preoccupation with women in showers?

I might. So what?

aprecious says she has suddenly worked out what's going on.

For some reason, she is hiding all the knives...

Psycho

Up early for a swim - am I turning into Lady Marchmont?

Before too long I'll be taking a photo before I go to bed! It was pitch dark at 6:30!

I read Psycho when I was 15. What was I thinking? I also read Michael Moorcock's Behold the Man - was shocked to the core by that one. Both taken out of the public library...

I don't recommend either! But both gave me a very strong feeling about the power of literature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.