madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Fry up!

Walking along the river I came across some road workers - they were having a fry up in their van! Since they couldn't go to any of the cafes for a good fry up or a pasty they had bought their own stove! Oscar was very interested in the smell of sausages! I met two people with thir dogs that I often meet - both told me they had just met The Exile and Ginger in the woods! We can't go anywhere incognito with our dogs! 
Yesterday they had a play in the field. The Exiles youngest son came too and was playing with Oscar and bent to give him a cuddle - suddenly Ginger flew at him and knocked him over! She then continued to chase him and force him to the ground! Managed to get a video of this!  At one point she was chasing him and lunged to bite his back end, missed and went sliding along the ground face first! She's never been so lively! Obviously very possessive of Son! The Exile was going shopping so she got a few things for me and I went to the farm shop and got hen food and ice-creams for me! I'm quite happy going to this shop and the garage but it's been so long since I did a supermarket shop the idea of doing one makes me nervous! With any luck I won't have to as long as The Exile is happy getting me the odd thing I want! Rest of the day spent reading! I'm nearly through my "To read" pile - anyone any suggestions of some books I could order?!
Oh and this photo is where the walk along the river road ends - the rest of the walk takes you up through the woods of Cotehele. Osacr and I did a 2 hour walk in total and didn't  anyone once we were in the woods! Ideal! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.