Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Fresh veg!

I feel today needs to be noted. If two months ago you had told me that I would be getting exceptionally excited at the idea of having peppers to eat, I would not have believed you.

We have been limiting our contact with the outside world as much as possible. Being just a step below the sheilding group, we've been trying to avoid even going to the supermarket if we can. As such, we've been relying on a veg box delivery. The box we have been getting had the basics: potatoes, onions, carrots, swede, leeks, oranges bananas and a few other bits. Decided to try a different supplier. Unfortunately after I had ordered on Monday evening, I realised on the website it said order before Sunday for delivery on Friday. I couldn't wait nearly two weeks so I found another company and put in an order. This company allowed us to add other bits, 2 of the peppers, the leaves, the cherry tomatoes and mushrooms were add ons but the rest all came as part of their fruit and veg box!

I am so excited to have the makings of a salad for lunch tomorrow. To have peppers! Fruit that's not a banana or apple! So exciting!!!

The butcher is delivering on Thursday so we'll have some tasty meals this week!

Then there's that other veg box... Who emailed me to thank me for my order and to inform me they could deliver on Wednesday rather than next Friday... This Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.