Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Lockdown Day 31: ED’s Cafe

As we can’t get out for a romantic Rioja or a loving latte, we are creating our own spot at the bottom of the garden for les liaisons amorous. TSM meets me here for morning coffee and / or lazy lunches if she can get away from her desk. I hope to entice her down the bottom of the garden for a moonlight assignation one day soon. 

My day was taken up with bread making and gardening. I am in good health at the moment apart from my double vision, which is hugely frustrating. If I don’t wear the eye patch I literally lose my balance. 

Burger night tonight was very successful. We also did the weekly clap for our careers, which remains well supported and is in fact becoming something of a high point in the weekly life of our little cul de sac. Scout got freaked at all the banging, clapping and whistle blowing and hid under the bed, but calmed down later.

So happy to read the positive reports of Keir Starmer’s debut at PMs question time. At least the Labour Party is pointing in the right direction again, even if it does have a mountain to climb.

Quite exhausted tonight, been on my feet a lot today. Which is a good thing on the whole ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.