From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Sweet Monday

Monday was far from sweet but it wasn't all bad. What wasn't sweet was the weather. I was blown up the road into McDonalds this morning. I had to hang onto the railings by the council house so as not to blow away when I got up there.

Nothing wildly exciting happened today.

I gratefully finished at my usual time and rushed through Touchwood. This sweet shop wasn't there last week! I'll go in for some lemon drops on Wednesday. I want something sour matching my face after the hideous bus journey I had on the way home. The bus was HORRIBLE! I let the first one go to leap on the one behind which was even more full. I was stood up hanging on for dear life to a pole. (I mean a bus pole not a man from Poland).

The driver kept letting more and more people on despite how squashed we all were. A couple of lads were stood next to me sharing a bag of vinegar soaked reeking chips. Every time the bus lurched, the smell got stronger, the windows were all steamed up and it was a miracle I didn't throw up in the girl's furry hood at the other side of me. I was so glad when I got near my stop and I could fight my way off, ramming someone up the arse with my umbrella and standing on several sets of toes. Never again!

Track? I was struggling to find decent rock tracks about bus journeys from hell so I'll stick with something fantastic from the Rolling Stones more in keeping with a sweet shop - Brown Sugar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.