Wine...

Most of this year I’ve been buying wine in boxes because once opened it will keep around 6 weeks (irrelevant when I’m here but great when I was off on holiday a lot) but the Co-op seemed to be running out of boxes and only had red. I’ve never been much of a red wine drinker and when I did I would go for something really light like Gammay/Beaujolais. But I have a box of Shiraz and am really enjoying it so thought lockdown was a good time to learn more about different wines.

So I ordered a mixed case from a local wine merchant. I meant to order mixed red but actually ordered mixed best sellers. Note to self don’t order wine after a couple of glasses. But it looks like a good selection anyway.
On other news our ‘coming out of lockdown’ has progressed further. Each household can now select another household to interact with in each other’s houses. But no household can interact with more than one other household. And some outdoor activities can resume provided it’s just with one other person and social distancing is maintained. So leisure boating and fishing, singles tennis and the like can be added to permitted exercise.
Great that lockdown is becoming less strict but I’m happy if it lasts long enough for me to become a wine expert...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.