Ferjen

By Ferjen

New camera

I'm 40 in just under two weeks time and John asked what I wanted.  I said a camera.  When Ivy was born I sold my diving camera as I knew I wouldn't be diving for a while and figured it would be obsolete by the time I did, since then I have just used my phone, but decided I would like to be able to take better photos now.  

It's not my birthday yet but it arrived yesterday so I opened it to test it.  It's a compact camera, but a high end one and so it has lots of clever functions and full manual mode, none of which I know how to use but will experiment with over time.  For today I just took a few photos in auto mode.  This was on our walk this morning.

I planned to take a photo of the robin chicks again, but when I checked the next was empty, so they must have fledged already!  so instead a photo of the little one by the duck pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.