Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Power Cut!!!! *back blip

Hi everyone!

I'm so sorry I didn't have a blip up for today! I got home from badminton club to find that our house, along with next door, was completely without power and heat. We had candles, which I took pictures of, and I was hopeful that the power would be back on 'in half an hour' as the workmen said. I'm told it didn't come back until after 1AM.

So yeah, this was a very unlucky day for me. These things included:
Getting bits of salt and vinegar crisps in my eye
Getting blisters on both of my feet from badminton club
Getting home to a powerless, heat-less house
Smashing my foot of the bottom of the sofa in the dark
Being forced to do homework by candlelight
Biting my tongue really hard

So yeah, not the best of days...

Anyway, I actually enjoyed badminton club.There wasn't a lot of people there, but the teacher was a little too strict. Me and Bianka went because we thought it would be fun and we could rally each other, but it was like an organised tournament. After it was done, my dad drove her home, then we got back to our house which had been without power since about 1PM (I got home at about 6). I'm gonna try it again next week, but I don't know how it's gonna go.

So, the power is back, and I will be putting Tuesdays blip up later. I'll catch up with all that I've missed shortly!

Have a nice week!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.