Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Holes in the street?

Hi everyone!

This is the massive hole (Along with another one just behind) that the workers had to dig through in order to fix the power yesterday. Now you may understand why it wasn't fixed until past 1AM (More than 12 hours after it went off). The hole stretches all across our front garden, and they had to dig in front of my neighbours drive. They also had to dig another hole of similar size for some reason. So yeah, this is what they had to do to fix one faulty wire.....

My bad luck seems to have continued at school today. I tripped over a lot more chairs than usual, and I forgot my school tie for the first time ever!

In English, I am sitting next to a Polish boy, and his English is ok, but he struggles a little bit. The teacher trusted me to go into the staff base alone to find a Polish-English dictionary for him, and then to look over his essay (The one that will be going to the exam board) and help him correct mistakes. It makes me feel nice that someone would trust me that much! Guess who's the favourite pupil! (Kidding, kidding!)

Also, we had a geography test today. I was doing ok, and my test anxiety didn't kick in for a while. I was on the last section, then I heard
Miss, can we pack up now? (It was just over 5 minutes until the hometime bell)
No, some people are still working, so be quiet!

I glanced up to see who else was still working... And the whole class was staring at me with hatred in their eyes! I panicked, completely forgot what I was doing, and had to stop. I hope I passed, but it's their fault if I didn't! (Kidding, again! It's this stupid anxiety problem!)

Well, hope everyone has a good Wednesday!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.