Have A Nice Day

I went out on a nature hunt this morning.
It was frosty.
I was expecting to see loads of squirrels …………. I saw ONE!. They were being really shy for some reason. Unlike the Blackbird was wasn't bothered by me as he threw the leaf litter all over the place looking for breakfast.
The flying rat was all puffed up against the cold breeze - but the Mallards were quite happy to dip their bums in the freezing water.
My favourite shot from the walk was the blossom and needles.

After I got back and had breakfast I took a couple of shots of another challenging turning. The top came first and required something a wee bit different as it is a piece of Burr Elm encased in resin and has been bumming around for quite a while.

I was about to go to the shops when there was a message came through from Bags saying that she and the kids would be passing on a walk - so we went and had a chat with them. The Cygnet has been doing a cookery badge for Cubs and we were given some chocolate cheesecake he had helped with  made (it was delicious). Whilst Bags was telling us that the jungle drums have been beating and she is half expecting her work to make her counter offer to prevent her being head-hunted …. which is one of the reasons she was out of the house.
Whilst Bags was talking to us, peely wally Squirrel spent the time acting the goat.

After an argument fight disagreement with my phone (which it won) I eventually got out to go and get some food.

During the afternoon I loaded the car with the cat house (complete with a new waterproof covering on the roof), 4 bricks (to lift the house off the ground), a couple of claw clippers, catnip spray and a couple of cat toys and went and delivered it to a young family we know who are now the owners of a kitten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.