The Elves Coffee Table.

I woke early this morning (something to do with the buzz saw snoring in my ear) and went out to see what was worth photographing in the garden.
The crab apple looked nicer than it photographed.
The pink clematis sneaking up through the berberis has a rough shoot that is producing white flowers.
Talking of the berberis ……….. I like the combination of colours with the flowers and leaves.

After wandering round the garden (that doesn't take long) I went for a quick walk.
I would have liked to get down further to get a shot of the damp dandelions, but the melting frost made it just to wet without waterproofs.
It was when I was walking through the wood that I spotted the abandoned mug. I hope it wasn't me that scared off the elves, I suspect it was more likely the wee, grinning ghost.
There was a picture wanting to get out from the ivy growing over the old tree stump - unfortunately I didn't manage to get it ……. this was as close as I got.

We got 2 video calls from No1 son and Bunny today - that was nice and definitely put smiles on our faces.
We also got a visit from friends and their kids who are doing a project on 'Spring' for school and thought the tadpoles in the pond might fit in well, so I had to explain about the life-cycle and other bits and pieces …… before they had to shoot off as the wee lad desperately needed the loo.

I dropped off a spinning top and a couple of whistles at a (not too close) neighbour for their kids. I may get some abuse on line later. LOL.

Half a dozen mini birdhouses were turned. They are now awaiting lids to be made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.