Please Wait Here (Nos.1 - 5), Aylesford

Yesterday I got a call from my boss saying nothing has changed work wise even after Boris's "speech" to the nation (that is, don't come into work yet). I live over forty miles from my workplace so would have to use public transport to get into work. The situation with my train service sounds confusing - designated carriages, booking time slots, wearing face masks, two hour queues to get on a train in the evening and the unions (quite rightly) extremely worried about the risks their members may face.
Today's shot is of the local pet food store near where I live. The surreal sight of the giant rabbits, warnings about Covid and the spacing signs really struck me. We live in such strange, discombobulating, frightening times, Not helped by a government that seems to recklessly put us all in the way of life-threatening danger.
The extra shot is called "Thank U, Next". Of course, I've used the title of the Ariana Grande song (love her voice) but this image refers to the way government ministers in press conferences never seem to answer the question they are given by journalists and members of the public. It's always a bit of meaningless woolly waffle or an answer that has nothing to do with what they have just been asked - it's always a dismissive "Thank U, Next".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.