BRIANW

By BRIANW

Storms Don't Last Forever, Ditton

Was up early this morning for a four mile run with my brother. It was cold but again beautifully sunny. It's the longest run we've done for a while so we were both flagging a little bit by the end. I had a long soak afterwards and then a nice snooze.
Now we're allowed out more than once a day we did a small walk this afternoon and this was when I took today's image. There is a little narrow copse of trees slap bang in the middle of an industrial estate near where we live and often, tied to the tree branches, are little bags of dog shit people couldn't be bothered to take home or put in an appropriate bin - disgusting. As I approached the trees I thought I was about to spot them again but then I realised they were artificial blue flowers and pine cones tied with very colourful ribbons. Higher up the branches was a slash of red ribbon with the words "Storms Don't Last Forever". This made me smile and filled me with a rare moment of hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.