Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Lockdown Day 50: The parallel universe

Forty eight hours on the satirists have pretty much conclusively humiliated Boris Johnson and Dominic Raab to the point that even the odious Piers Morgan has turned on them. Matt Lucas summed it up in a pitch perfect twitter video impression of Boris: “So we are saying ‘Don’t go to work, go to work, don’t take public transport, go to work, don’t go to work, stay indoors, if you can work from home go to work, don’t go to work, go outside, don’t go outside and then we will or won’t do something or other." 

In my parallel universe I chose to model myself as a Starship Commander in Microsoft Teams, which caused some amusement in my virtual meetings today. My boss said he would report me for moonlighting but I said my other role took place in a different time space continuum where local HR policies didn’t apply. 

Food wise I had toast for breakfast, a large curry for lunch, a vegan ham sandwich as an afternoon snack, strawberries and ice cream for dinner and then a late feast of sausage chips and beans at 9pm. All a bit weird and definitely parallel universe behaviour.

We did manage a 5k walk this evening which was really good. I’ve been feeling quite energised today.

Have to go now as on a scheduled trip to the outer planets (AKA bedtime) ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.