Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Tedium... (Day 58)

Now this is getting a tad tedious...

Sat out in the sun in the morning, listening to my book. Archie had a bath then dried in the sun. Washing out.

We walked over the Meadows - JR pointed out (again) where she runs. I had an idea I wanted to visit Greyfriar’s Kirk, but I didn’t make it that far. We had a wander round the new Quartermile development, searching for the market and the bread shop whose advertising boards teased us. But they were shut.

Walked back home, via this big tree stump, and the local hardware shop to pick up some vital cleaning stuff.

I finished my book (The Body, Bill Bryson). Excllent. Full of amazing facts, none of which I can remember. Except that the average person eats 35 tons of food in their lifetime. 

Kate from BodyStreet has just appeared at the gate with a big box full of goodies. How sweet. She’s hoping we can re-start the torture sessions in June. It’ll be one-to-one, so no excuses, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.