Lala's Journal

By Lala

Lockdown easing

I took the car for a drive today after hearing of two friends who had found they had dead batteries! The car park on the front at Greatstone was full, and many cars parking on the road. The kite surfers are back! You can hardly see them in the photo, over on the right as I was on the front at Littlestone with Dog when I took the photo. It was so windy, just the right weather for them. Social distancing on the water, but I’m not sure about their return to the car park!

I planned to de clutter the garage this morning and it looked such a mess I anticipated 3-4 hours. It actually took half that time, as it turned out the mess was just where Mr L is untidy, and just put things on the shelf after use, instead of back in the right box! 

Baked a Victoria sponge this afternoon, not my favourite cake but Mr L requested it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.