Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Finally!!!

Hi everyone!

This a game called The Chase that I have on my iPad, and it's based on a TV quiz show. Our team won (on Friday), but I didn't have a picture for today, so I thought I'd just take a screenshot of this and use it. Sorry! I'll be more prepared tomorrow!

Anyway, school was.... Different today. At lunchtime, one of my friends decided I needed a nickname, so she looked online, and read out every single name she found. These included: Hot Chocolate, Schnookums, Man of My dreams, and Monkey Buns. Needless to say, I was lost for words. Bianka laughed so much, she sort of lost the ability to speak for a good 20 minutes. She would just sort of mumble/hum/groan/giggle whenever she tried to speak. Such a weird day....

Got my Geography test back today! I passed, but only with a 2:1, instead of a 1:1! It was because of the thing that happened yesterday. The bit I was on when that happened cost me a couple of marks. I was one off from getting the highest grade possible! Angry much!

I also had a Spanish test today! Oh joy....
Anyway, we were about 10 minutes in, and I was about 1/4 of the way through. I was a bit confused, because I didn't recognise a lot of words in the dictionary. I casually flicked to the front page, then I realised why. It was a French dictionary. When I told the teacher, she brought out this massive Spanish dictionary that took up half the desk! Obviously, that made people turn round and state at me again. And wouldn't you know it, the test anxiety kicked in! It's only started playing up badly quite recently. I should really see someone about it....

Anyway, hope you all have a nice Thursday!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.