fotoday

By fotoday

budding

I don't photograph flowers very often but this yellow poppy caught my eye today. I didn't plant it so the birds must have given it to me.

The sad news is that the last of the blue tit chicks died today. The mother kept bringing in food and sitting them totally confuse by the reality of the situation. Nature can be as tough as it is beautiful.

I took advantage of going out in the car to the golf club to see if I could glean any information on what is going on. On the way I met a tv star but not the sought I wanted to. It was one of the traffic cops followed by a tv crew to show what they, or the criminals get upto. Fortunately he was on his own and only one camera today, his speed camera !! He waved me in and showed that I was doing 38mph and please be more careful in future or I would be fined. Thank you I said, breathed a big sigh of relief and sped crawled away.

At the club only green keeping staff were around and I got told an email would be out this afternoon. It was and we are playing golf again from a week on Saturday. With a lot of safety measures in place.I'm happy with that. The quiet course with a nuthatch having the run of the place are in extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.