1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Birthday treat

Today is Dave’s birthday. He’s Clare’s father-in-law who works with us in the winter and with his son, an agricultural contractor in the summer.

I made him some carrot cakes, which he handed out to the chaps waiting to head off silaging.

After work I took some vegetables and a carrot cake ( I had a lot of mixture! ) to mum. She was chatting to Jean on the phone, so I said I’d go up for coffee as it was a nice day and we could sit outside.

When I got there, Louise and Emma were just going into the field to practise with Nelson and Roxy. Alice and Harriet started to walk towards me so I had to tell them to stay back. Tough, but necessary.

I helped Em and Lou by putting up jumps for them and chatted to their parents, who stood in the drive whilst I was in the field. Difficult talking with Graham, as he’s hard of hearing and I really had to shout!

Can’t wait to be able to go up and hang out normally with them and go riding again. Meanwhile, I’m still nervous of mingling with people, unless I’m standing out in a field!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.