Hovering

Friday 15th May 2020

After a long lie in, I got on with some cleaning. This afternoon I braved a trip to the supermarket, but I went to a different one which had been highly recommended for their social distancing organisation. It was nice to take a little country drive to get there. 

They were certainly well organised but I still find it very stressful having a one way system and feeling pushed on by the person behind. I made sure I did a comprehensive shop and hopefully I now wont need to go again for another 5 weeks! 

I went for a little walk along the canal near the supermarket but there were quite a lot of people around so I didn't hang about. I did take the D90 out to try out. On the way home I spotted this kestrel hovering and it kindly stayed in place while I pulled off the road and got the camera out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.