Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Morning

"I have always been delighted at the prospect of a new day, a fresh try, one more start, with perhaps a bit of magic waiting somewhere behind the morning."
J. B. Priestley

Morning!

Why are you still asleep, aprecious? The sun is coming up. Life is ace. Boing!

It's morning.

Time for bouncing. Time for snuggling up next to aprecious and forcing her inch by inch out of the bed.

aprecious doesn't really seem to share my enthusiasm for some reason?

Morning! Time to jump up and run about with aprecious' best pink socks!

Hurrah for pink socks. Hurrah for jumping! Hurrah for morning!

Morning! Boing! Morning!

I have a meeting on a canal boat (may be) a boat, anyway. Sometimes I think I would like a normal job.

Unlike Maud, I am not great in the mornings. To be honest Maud doesn't really have a bit of the day she doesn't like..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.