Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Politics

"Politics is the art of looking for trouble, finding it everywhere, diagnosing it incorrectly and applying the wrong remedies."
Groucho Marx


Thank you so much. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you so much. Thank you so much. Thank you. Thank you.

Let me express my deepest gratitude for the privilege of addressing blipfoto.

Tonight is a particular honour for me because, let's face it, I'm a dog. And no-one truly knows what precise history I have. One or two misdemeanours, true. Like the cushion chewing incident evident here. But that was a long time ago, and I'm not a cushion chewer any more.

aprecious says I look for trouble but that is incorrect. It finds me. Throws itself at my feet. Like that cushion. Would you believe it fell into my mouth?

And my solution? Chew it! Eat it! How else am I supposed to resolve the problem? The corner of the cushion cover is no more!

Problem solved.

aprecious asked, I remember it clearly, what I thought I was doing.

I would have thought that was obvious.

Mm - I'll believe you maud, millions wouldn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.