BRIANW

By BRIANW

Luke's Blue Bell Hill Gothic

One of the things I've been really enjoying about the walks I go on is finding new paths and lanes to walk down, often with no idea where they are going to come out. I can now connect up much more of the local countryside than before and it's always so interesting seeing sights I've never seen before even though the locations are within only a few miles of where I live.
Today's image was taken in a heavily wooded section of Blue Bell Hill where some very individual bird boxes have been installed. It all has a gothic, claustrophobic sensibility to it. However, as soon as I got to the bottom of this path I discovered I was right opposite the vineyard I've walked through many times yet the moment before I was in a dark world I'd never seen before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.