The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Lockdown Day 54

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Murphy is shedding at the moment. Honestly he’s like a dandelion in the breeze. Within a nanosecond of hoovering, there is hair over EVERYTHING. The furniture is furry and balls of hair blow across the kitchen floor like tumbleweed. I have been brushing him every day and the grass looks like it’s covered in snow by the time I’ve finished. I think I’ll have to change my entire wardrobe to polar bear onesies. Then the hair won’t show!

In other exciting news, it’s Saturday. We made chocolate Guinness cake (in case anyone was low in iron) and had pizza for dinner. We watched the second Bourne film but to be honest, it hasn’t dated well. People were hanging out with people FROM OTHER HOUSEHOLDS. There wasn’t a face mask in sight and there was definitely no social distancing in any of those fight scenes.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.