CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Home made Flower Catalogue

A bright sunny day with a stiff breeze

The one thing about this Lockdown is that, for those with a creative mind, there is plenty of time to do things which wouldn't normally get done. This is a home made flower Catalogue, made by my wife, of all the different flowers we have in our garden. What you see is only two pages of 10 - and she hasn't finished yet. She reckons that her motivation was the fact that my contribution to gardenening is to photograph the flowers - and she felt that rather than keep asking her for the names, I could look them up for myself :-)

I am always amazed at her creativity, especially with wool - she literally is knitting all the time she is not in the garden. I have formulated a new Law - the more she knits, the more wool there seems to be in the house.

My only creative ability I seem to have is with words - written and spoken. Note to self - I really must write some more poems. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.