Dwarf Rhoddy in full bloom

Dry sunny afternoon

A quiet morning writing and also re-started on writing Poetry. I was inspired by Pete Seeger’s song, ‘Where have all the flowers gone’ to write a poem about the pandemic, beginning with, ‘Where have all the old folks gone?’ And continues with the same framework as the Seeger song. It covers workers, nurses and experts - and asks the question, ‘When will we ever learn?’

It isn’t a happy poem, but neither was Seeger’s song, as it was about war.

It seemed a bit long to include it in a Blip, but if anyone would like it they can ask me on my email address on my Profile.

At least I have started, proving I guess you are never to old.

On a happier note, my Rhoddy is in full bloom now and a love the colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.