Escape .....

..... to the country !
No not far from home, in the car about 5/6 minutes , I was going for my usual meander / stroll , but thought I would go a little further for two reasons
# I was curious to see how long the queue was at Sainsbury's !
# Also to view the queue at the garden centre!
I didn't want anything from either place just curios really.
I had a nice chat ( social distancing ) with a mother and son .
We were both saying we couldn't imagine this being the " new normal". Queuing to get into a shop, not being able to amble at your leisure . Will we ever be able to search
M & S for a bargain or the charity shop for that little " gem" someone has cast aside. I don't think it bares thinking about , Coronavirus 19 had taken such a lot away from us all . I shall not take " freedom " for granted again . I really feel for employers too , it must be soo hard for them having to tell their employees there's no job for them now .
It has been another lovely day do hope you've all made use of it enjoying it and staying safe.

Grateful ..... for the freedom we had and hopefully will have again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.