CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Allium in full bloom

A glorious sunny day

It was forecast to be the sunniest day of the year so far - but I had signed up to attend a full day Zoom Seminar, studying the Book of Ruth, led by Mark Greene of the Institute of Contemporary Christianity. It was totally brilliant, and opened my eyes to many insights and applications I had never seen before. There must have been 100 participants from all over the world and Break Out rooms were used to full effect. In my group there were folk from England, Australia and the USA - and we shared together as if we had known each other for years, rather than just having met one another. It has given me a way of studying the Bible that I wish I had known 30 years ago - but at least I probably have a few years left. I enjoyed it so much that I didn't feel cheated by the lack of being in the sun - though I did manage an hour or so after the finish of the Seminar.

As the 'golden hour' approached, I managed to take a photo of this Allium in full bloom - you may remember that a few days ago I showed it beginning to bloom. I have been quite taken by this incredibly complex flower - the geometric shape is so beautiful and greater than anything a man could design. What a world we live in and I am thanful for the time these days, both to study new things and to record the beauty and wonder of God's creation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.