Normality?

I went out for a morning walk today, I'd pulled something in my ankle on the run yesterday and wanted to try and walk it off.  The market was being set up as I walked past and decided to try and take the boys this morning.  We weren't 100% sure whether it was a good thing and decided that I'd go and could always just come back if it didn't look good. 

It worked brilliantly, the boys cycled there and back (with apples bought at the market for a bit of energy / fuel to get them back home).  The market has done a really good job with stickers on the floor and a one way system and it was really rather civilised!  It was also a great way to start to teach the boys about how far to keep from people in a relatively safe environment.  An added bonus was bumping into a friend I used to work with and having a lovely chat and catch-up with her.  

The boys made it all the way home, and were out on bikes for 2 hours, I was super impressed - they were super tired.  The youngest got to the front door, got off his bike and just sat down, bless him!  

Today I'm grateful for. 
Trying the market, it worked so well and was really nice for the boys to have a slightly different morning to normal
Bumping into a friend, so lovely to see her! 
A lovely call with a work colleague who was just so supportive and really kind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.