Sandlodge

A day of gales, and it's not easing.  It started to pour down with rain about 10am, stopping by 1pm.  The skies cleared, and a lovely sunny afternoon and evening, clouding over again tonight.

A lazy morning around the house, doing odd chores.  Popped by Madeline for a chat over the fence when the rain stopped.  I managed to get washing out, and dried quickly in the wind.  I had to pop down the road in the late afternoon, and had a walk with Sammy, and bumped into (not literally) cousin Shannon and Robert.  Chinese takeaway for tea, and a lazy evening ahead.  

You may have guessed that croft houses are my favourite buildings, and I have a love for old buildings in general.  This is my favourite muckle (big) house, and full of character.  Original parts date back to 1600s, and various extensions added.  My peat bank wouldn't keep all those chimneys reeking all year, not even one, I wouldn't think.  Sandlodge laird house, Leebitten, Sandwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.