Uppertown

Still remains windy, and a morning of rain.  The rain stopped for a few hours in the afternoon, with more showers this evening. 

With the poor morning, it was fairly lazy, with some chores.  Sammy was happy to get out in the afternoon, and we made the most of the walk.  We managed another walk this evening.  I had to nip down the road this evening, and popped by mam's for a quick chat over the fence.  Feet up by the fire, and a Clint Eastwood Western on the telly.

I'm classing my run down the road as essential, as I was picking up bird box houses from friend Steve.  They need a little TLC paint job, which gives me a project and helps the mental health :)  A dull evening, most of the way, and no walkies.  A quick snap over Uppertown, Levenwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.